Thursday, April 24, 2014

Made By God Curious Creatures 4 Books in 1

Made By God Curious Creatures 4 Books in 1 published by Zonderkidz, is a compendium of four early reader books for young children.  The Made By God Curious Creatures series is an all-new series of books based on reading level for elementary school aged readers. The series is the biblical themed early reader series that includes non fiction educational titles about nature.  In this particular volume Titles include the following four books:
  • Rainforest Friends
  • Jungle Beasts
  • Polar Pals
  • Curious Creatures Down Under
Each book features animal photographs depicting animals in their natural habitats and  simple age appropriate text.  Just about every parent and child is familiar with the popular early reader books and these books are perfect for learning to read as well has capturing the attention of younger readers.  What distinguishes these books from other early readers are the addition of colorful side bars featuring trivia and animal facts as well as the recognition of God and faith. The expressive animal photos selected will amuse children.  Some of the monkeys have expressive faces!   The suggested age range is from 4 to 8.  I think the younger children will enjoy having this book read to them while emerging readers will be able to read these stories independently.

The large size of this hardcover can be deceiving as it is reminiscent of the size and shape of a glossy picturebook or board book. I did not expect this to be an early reader book for emerging independent readers until I opened the pages.  As a Booklook blogger I received a copy of this book for the purpose of writing this review.


No comments:

Post a Comment